top of page

"And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."

Phillipians 4:7

20211106_161740.jpg
Post: Quote
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlga Rybakov

The Last Handful of Pills

As I take my last handful of pills, I reminisce of the past 90 days of unpleasant side effects, but I also think of all the treatment effects I could have experienced if my treatment took a different course... this once again makes me thank God for taking me down a different path altogether.

Here I am, 6 months into living with cancer, which is probably non-existent in my body by now... I close another chapter of this journey by taking this last handful of pills.

"We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed."

2 Corinthians 4:8-9

I am planning another trip to my cancer hospital in July. This will be for my final immunotherapy session. The whole idea is to allow my immune system to defend my body from the cancer cells. I love that God gave me the immune system which is able to do that, and He also gave us, humans the wisdom to figure out how to activate the body against something as harmful as cancer.

Am I not scared the cancer might be back? Hard to say. If I learned one thing in the last 6 months... harderst 6 months of my life... it is to trust my Creator. He knows the day and the moment I will draw my last breath, and it won't happen a second earlier. And as for now, I thank Him for each day that I have.

He is GOOD, all the time.







125 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 則留言


withampossum
2022年5月15日

Hard to know what to say! Your strength and courage blows me away.

按讚
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page