top of page

"And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."

Phillipians 4:7

20211106_161740.jpg
Post: Quote
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlga Rybakov

Inpatient treatment - stage 2

Hello my dear supporters and friends.

It has been a long 7 month journey since my initial breast cancer diagnosis.

This period of time taught me patience, faith, trust, and so on... God has been good to us. He brought our family closer to each other and to Him, He taught us the joy of worship in the midst of darkness.

Right now, I am receiving my second inpatient immunotherapy treatment.

After I was not able to find timely oncology care locally, my initial plan was to receive treatment at the hospital "Oasis of Hope (OOH)" in Tijuana, Mexico. After receiving the initial treatment, my next stop was going to be at "The Netherlands Cancer Institute", one of the world's best comprehensive cancer centers. However, God had a different plan. After my initial treatment in Tijuana, there was no need to proceed to Europe. My body did well with the natural treatment, my PET scan was clear, and after extensive research, I made the decision to proceed with the dendritic vaccine (immunotherapy) option, which was the next recommended stage of treatment at OOH.

I came home in February, feeling my best. A proper plant based diet was the perfect thing for me. A few weeks later, I started low-dose oral chemotherapy (no infusions) with very mild side effects, and began the "wait and see" period. This was the hardest. This was the period God worked on my trust the most. I kept on asking myself if I made the right decision, I questioned my treatment and so on... But I never questioned God's presence or his will. He gave me peace of mind and joy in Him (most days).

Today, six months after my initial dendritic vaccine, I sat at Oasis of Hope with my oncologists Dr. Contreras and Dr. Cecena. They were pleased with my progress. To this day, ther are no tumors in my body since my initial tumor was removed surgically! Praise the Lord with me! However, due to the agression of my cancer, my oncologists recommended a continued treatment plan with another dendritic vaccine by the end of this year. I was hoping for a simplified plan for care, but at this point, I am choosing to be thankful for having a good prognosis, and much milder side effects than was initially implied by conventional medicine.

I am sharing all these details to update those of you caring for me, however, since this blog is public, this is not to be used for medical advice ***

All it is, is my jouney, which worked out well for me so far.

With love to you all,

Olga





224 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page