top of page

"And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."

Phillipians 4:7

20211106_161740.jpg
Post: Quote
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlga Rybakov

The kindness boomerang: what is this all about?

Updated: Dec 28, 2021

I love people. As long as I can remember, my heart has always been open to help those who were struggling, either spiritually, physically, financially, and so on...

I can't say I always participated in every GoFundMe or a meal train page I saw, but I always tried to contribute in some way. I did not do this to ever get payed back. This was not my intent. My heart was open toward people and their needs. I cried with them and helped as much as I could.

The pandemic took a lot out of me.

My cancer diagnosis is in part due to the stress that I endured in the last 18 months as I tried to help those in need. Many lives were saved through the efforts at the clinic where I work. It took a toll on our whole team, not just myself. We went above and beyond what we were able to do physically, but we kept on going, day after day, stress and all. Until I got diagnosed with cancer. That is when everything came to a screeching halt. Our amazing team will keep on doing the hard work, but now their job got even harder, because they took on my load as well. They are a second family...

One thing I noticed right away is that the kindness started coming back like a boomerang. Every card sent, every meal prepared and brought, every check written, every bouquet of flowers delivered, every IV started, every anti-cancer salad brought to my home, homework help for my boys, housekeeping from a good friend, every donation toward medical expenses, kept on coming back to me, day in and day out. I received more in 1 week than I have probably given in a lifetime! But most of all, the prayers kept on being lifted to Jesus himself. The gates of heaven were flooded with shared desires of healing, peace and praise. We all knew that God would lead me through this difficult time, and chose to trust Him with the process.

I had a hard time accepting the meals, the donation, the kindness... I was used to being the one giving, not receiving. Until a friend sat me down in my office at work and said the words that changed everything: "You are doing a disservice to those who are trying to help you by not allowing them to serve like God has called them to." This put me in my place. It was humbling, yet beautiful. That day, I started accepting help, and my anxieties started lifting. My family felt taken care of. We felt so loved and supported. We felt like we could do it!


On 12/14/2021, I went in for yet another procedure: a magnetic seed placement. When I came home, God had a surprise for me. A pastor from Florida, who I did not have the pleasure of meeting until that day, flew across US from FL to WA state with his wife to see me and pray for my health. If was an uplifting and a supernatural experience which was needed on that day. God can heal miraculously. He can do it in one split moment, but He also has certain reasons for why He allows certain things to happen in our lives, including my cancer. Together with this faithful couple from Florida, we prayed for clarity, for God's plan to reveal itself, for healing if it is His will. It was a beautiful union of the family of believers.


On 12/16/2021, I was scheduled for my initial surgery in Wenatchee. Since the prayer in my home, God gave me a powerful Bible verse which calmed me and gave me supernatural peace.

"And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."

Phil. 4:7

I was more than ready to face the surgery day, slept well for the next few nights and was working on improving my relationship with Jesus, which brought even more peace.



Бумеранг добра: о чём идёт речь?

Я люблю людей. Сколько себя помню, мое сердце всегда было открыто для помощи тем, кто боролся духовно, физически, финансово и так далее ...

Я не могу сказать, что всегда участвовал во всех посещенных мной "GoFundMe" или на каждой странице "поезда с едой", но я всегда старался внести свой вклад. Я делала это не для того, чтобы вернуть деньги. Это не было моим намерением. Мое сердце было открыто людям и их потребностям. Я плакала вместе с ними и помогала, чем могла.

Пандемия сильно меня утомила.

Мой диагноз рака отчасти связан со стрессом, который я перенесла за последние 18 месяцев, пытаясь помочь нуждающимся. Многие жизни были спасены благодаря усилиям в клинике, где я работаю. Это сказалось не только на мне, но и на всей нашей команде. Мы выходили за рамки того, что мы могли сделать физически, но мы продолжали работать, день за днем, стресс и все такое. Пока мне не поставили диагноз «рак». Именно тогда все резко остановилось. Наша замечательная команда продолжит усердно работать, но теперь их работа стала еще тяжелее, потому что они взяли на себя и мою нагрузку. Они для меня вторая семья ...

Сразу заметила, что доброта стала возвращаться бумерангом. Каждая отправленная карточка, каждое блюдо приготовленое и принесённое, каждый выписанный чек, каждый букет цветов доставленый, каждая капельница, каждый противораковый салат, принесенный мне домой, помощь в выполнении домашних заданий для моих мальчиков, ведение домашнего хозяйства от хорошего друга, каждое пожертвование на медицинские нужды/расходы, которые продолжали возвращаться ко мне изо дня в день. Я получила больше за 1 неделю, чем, вероятно, отдала за всю жизнь! Но больше всего молитвы продолжали возноситься к самому Иисусу. Небесные врата были наполнены общими желаниями исцеления, мира и хвалы. Мы все знали, что Бог проведет меня через это трудное время, и решили довериться Ему в этом процессе.

Мне было трудно принимать еду, пожертвования, доброту ... Я привыкла давать, а не получать. Пока друг не усадил меня в моем офисе на работе и сказал слова, которые все изменили: «Вы оказываете медвежью услугу тем, кто пытается вам помочь, не позволяя им служить так, как призвал их Бог». Это поставило меня на место. Это было скромно, но красиво. В тот день я начала принимать помощь, и мои опасения пошли на убыль. Моя семья чувствовала заботу. Мы чувствовали себя такими любимыми и поддерживаемыми. Мы чувствовали, что можем это сделать!

14.12.2021 я прошла еще одну процедуру: магнитное засождение семян. Когда я пришла домой, Бог приготовил для меня сюрприз. Пастор из Флориды, с которым я не имела удовольствия встречаться до того дня, перелетел через США из Флориды в штат Вашингтон со своей женой, чтобы увидеть меня и помолиться за мое здоровье. Это было воодушевляющее и сверхъестественное переживание, которое было необходимо в тот день. Бог может чудесным образом исцелять. Он может сделать это в один момент, но у него также есть определенные причины, по которым Он позволяет определенным вещам происходить в нашей жизни, включая мой рак. Вместе с этой верной парой из Флориды мы молились о ясности, о том, чтобы Божий план раскрылся, об исцелении, если на то будет Его воля. Это был прекрасный союз семьи верующих.

На 16.12.2021 мне была назначена первая операция в Винатче. После молитвы в моем доме Бог дал мне мощный стих из Библии, который успокоил меня и дал мне сверхъестественный мир.

«Тогда мир Божий, превосходящий всякое понимание, сохранит ваши сердца и умы в единении со Христом Иисусом».

Фил. 4:7

Я была более чем готова встретить день операции, выспалась следующие несколько ночей и работала над улучшением моих отношений с Иисусом, которые принесли еще больше мира.



184 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Svetlana Nikishina
Svetlana Nikishina
Dec 21, 2021

My heart is overjoyed of God’s faithfulness!

I wish there was no such thing as cancer, however God couldn’t have used a better vessel (you) to show what true trust and faithfulness to Him is.

I am beyond honored and blessed to have you in my life!


Continuing to pray for you with every rising and setting sun


God has and will continue to use you, even through this, to bring healing (physically and spiritually) to so many more


Love you

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page