top of page

"And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."

Phillipians 4:7

20211106_161740.jpg
Post: Quote
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlga Rybakov

Home, sweet home!

Updated: Feb 5, 2022

Ivan brought me home. What an amazing feeling! Being gone for 3 weeks seemed like 3,000,000 weeks this time. Was it the stress of the diagnosis? The treatments? The travel? Probably all of these put together... each element made the time drag, but it did make my homecoming even more special. I came back to a house that sparkled (thank you, my lovely friend!), and flowers! I love my tulips. The fact that the house did not sparkle for very long, does not count! I do have 3 boys afterall. They might not be able to keep the house clean, but wowzers, they can surely make their mama feel special! It has been nothing but joy, hugs, love, laughter and glee ever since my arrival. “Children are a gift from the Lord; they are a reward from Him.” Psalm 127:3 All this excitement reminded me of how rewarding parenting can be. It is so easy to forget this in the midst of our busy lives. It is sad that it takes a big shake-up in life to realize the importance of spending time with those we deeply love. This is what I have been doing since coming home... walks in the snow while holding those little hands... saying "yes" to more things than ever before... smiling... hugging... playing... sharing a bean bag chair... giggling... praying together... and the list goes on... "Let me love you a little more before you are not so little anymore." Unknown All this beauty in my life makes me add to the long list of things I am grateful for. These things are the important puzzle pieces in the journey of healing. I might not have any tumors in my body, but the last 3 months definitely took a toll on my emotional health. I think of myself as "fragile" now, instead of being "strong". I heard the following words so many times in the last several weeks: "You are strong, you can do this". Am I? How is one to know that? I surely thought I was, until this ordeal hit my body like a train. This is when I realized the most important truth. We are all fragile, but we learn to conceal it well... even from ourselves. This realization taught me 2 things: 1. The stronger I think I am, the less I need my Creator. "Finally, be strong in the Lord and in His mighty power." Ephesians 6:10 I choose to draw strength from Him in my weakness. 2. Take time to slow down. "BE STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM GOD." When was the last time I was still before the Lord? Still enough to draw strength from Him and bask in His presence? Maybe 10-11 years ago? Maybe 14? We are fragile. We need this stillness to survive. As I bask in the presence of my Creator, and spend time with my family, I reminisce on the conversations I had with the onc-psychologist at the hospital. Her suggestions were priceless: ground yourself, focus on one thing at a time, find your happy place within yourself and go there in your mind as often as needed. I was not just taught to change my diet, my supplement regimen and my exercise routine to prevent cancer recurrence... I was instructed to erase all the old habits and learn to live all over again...... I will do my best, for those I love and for the ministry that God gave me on this earth. Prayer request: STRENGTH

Дом, милый дом

Ваня привёз меня домой.

Какое удивительное чувство!

В этот раз отсутствие в 3 недели показалось мне 3,000,000 недель.

Был ли это стресс от диагноза? Лечение? Путешествие? Вероятно, все это вместе взятое… каждый элемент замедлял время, но это делало мое возвращение домой еще более особенным.

Я вернулась в дом, который сверкал (спасибо, мой дорогой друг!), и цветы! Я люблю свои тюльпаны. То, что дом давно не сверкал, не в счет! Ведь у меня 3 мальчика. Возможно, они не в состоянии содержать дом в чистоте, но, о чудо, они однозначно могут заставить свою маму чувствовать себя особенной! С момента моего приезда не было ничего, кроме радости, объятий, любви, смеха и ликования.

《Дети – наследие от Господа, и плод чрева – Его награда.》.

Псалом 127:3

Все это волнение напомнило мне о том, каким полезным может быть воспитание детей. Так легко забыть об этом посреди нашей занятой жизни. Печально, что требуется большая встряска в жизни, чтобы осознать важность проводить время с теми, кого мы глубоко любим. Это то, чем я занимаюсь с тех пор, как вернулась домой... хожу по снегу, держась за эти маленькие ручки... говорю "да" большему количеству вещей, чем когда-либо прежде... улыбаюсь... обнимаю... играю... делим кресло-мешок... хихикаем... вместе молимся... список можно продолжать и продолжать...

"Позвольте мне любить вас немного больше, пока вы не перестали быть такими маленьким". Автор неизвестен

Вся эта красота в моей жизни подталкивает меня добавить к длинному списку вещей, за которые я благодарна. Эти вещи являются важными кусочками пазла на пути к исцелению. У меня может и не быть опухолей в теле, но последние 3 месяца определенно сказались на моем эмоциональном здоровье. Теперь я считаю себя «хрупкой», а не «сильной». За последние несколько недель я много раз слышала следующие слова: «Ты сильная, ты сможешь это сделать».

Сильная ли я?

Как это можно знать? Я, конечно, так и думала, пока это испытание не ударило по моему телу, как поезд. Именно тогда я поняла самую важную истину. Все мы хрупкие, но мы учимся хорошо скрывать это... даже от самих себя. Это осознание научило меня двум вещам:

1. Чем сильнее я себя считаю, тем меньше мне нужен мой Творец.

«Укрепляйтесь в Господе Его мощью и силой.» Эфесянам 6:10

Я выбираю черпать из Него силу в своей слабости.


2. Найдите время, чтобы замедлиться. «ОСТАНОВИТЕСЬ, ПОЗНАЙТЕ, ЧТО Я – БОГ». Когда я в последний раз остановливалась с Господом? Остановливалась чтобы черпать силы от Него, и наслаждаться Его присутствием? Может 10-11 лет назад? Может 14? Мы хрупкие. Нам нужна эта тишина, чтобы выжить.


Когда я греюсь в присутствии моего Создателя и провожу время со своей семьей, я вспоминаю свои разговоры с онкопсихологом в больнице. Ее советы были бесценны: заземлите себя, сосредоточьтесь на чем-то одном, найдите свое счастливое место внутри себя и отправляйтесь туда мысленно так часто, как это необходимо.

Меня не просто учили менять диету, режим приема пищевых добавок и режим упражнений, чтобы предотвратить рецидив рака... Мне велели избавиться от всех старых привычек и научиться жить заново...

Я сделаю все, в моих силах. Лучшее, для тех, кого я люблю, и для служения, которое Бог доверил мне на этой земле.


Молитвенная просьба:

СИЛА

323 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 Comments


hendrickb036
hendrickb036
Feb 05, 2022

So glad you are home and being so well taken care of! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights. We continue to pray for your healing, and that God will provide His strength for you and your family each day.💕

Like

Svetlana Nikishina
Svetlana Nikishina
Feb 05, 2022

Thankful you are home surrounded my those who love you most.

Continue shining His light ♥️

Like

withampossum
Feb 05, 2022

There as no words to describe how I feel! Thankful that you are home and safe. Thankful that you braved the unknown. Thankful for the progress you made and will continue. Thankful that faith brought you to peace. Hugs to all of you.

Like

marjkerr1910
Feb 05, 2022

Miracles abound…..as do so many blessings!! Your are both! Your prayer request for strength? Done and done…..every day🙏🏻💝🙏🏻

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page