top of page

"And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."

Phillipians 4:7

20211106_161740.jpg
Post: Quote
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlga Rybakov

God's Puzzle and How We Fit In

Updated: Jan 23, 2022

As I continue treatment, I get to meet many phenomenal people who are undergoing cancer therapy, as well as their family members. I also get to spend time with staff who may or may not know English. Each person is beautiful, and has been placed in my life for a reason.

I was excited to find out that the hospital chaplain is a Godly man who used to live in Oregon in the US for 10 years, and he would occasionally visit my city, Wenatchee in Washington state. It is a small world afterall!

In my conversations with this pastor, the Lord has revealed many puzzle pieces as I try to understand the purpose behind this stage in my life.

This started way before the creation of our world:

Ephesians 1:4-5

"Even before he made the world, God loved us and chose us in Christ to be holy and without fault in his eyes."

God is not constrained by time. He lives in the past, present and future as we see it, at the same "time". He picked me out before creation even took place, because He knew that I would fit right into His puzzle.

Hebrews 12:2

"...fixing our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God."

He did not just create this wonderful world we live in. He also is the Author of you and I. I might think I am insignificant, but to Him, I am significant enough to give me an important piece of a puzzle to fulfill. He is the Author, and Perfecter, but I get to live it, and paint it, and make it count. Do I have the freedom of choice whether to fulfill this destiny? Of course!

Galatians 5:13

"You, my brothers and sisters, were called to be free. But do not use your freedom to indulge the flesh; rather, serve one another humbly in love."

As I look at my life journey, I have a choice to make, of what I want to do with my puzzle piece?

Matthew 22:14

"For many are called, but few are chosen."

He called me to serve my purpose. If I choose to fulfill it, I will claim my puzzle piece, but if choose not to, will that piece stay empty? I doubt it. I might be totally wrong on this one, but I bet God will give the opportunity to fulfill that puzzle piece to someone else. But will the other person be just as good in fulfilling that purpose as I could? Maybe... or maybe not...

Back in 2011, I asked God to reveal His purpose for my life. He did. But He made it clear that it will not be an easy road. It is not. In 2021, I was hit with the cancer diagnosis as a hard rock over my head. A reminder! This road is not easy.

Philippians 1:6 "And I am sure of this, that He who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ."

IN DUE TIME.

He began the good work back in 2011 when I asked Him to begin working in me. This was the time He gave me this bible verse: phillipians 1:6.

Now is the time He is reminding me that He is continuing to work. Is cancer diagnosis something I needed to make me a better Christian? A better person? To make me more effective in ministry? It is definitely a possibility. But, one thing I know for sure, He WILL bring it to completion, and I will claim my puzzle piece in God's eternal plan! Afterall, He is the Author and the Perfecter.


Update:

To all of those who donated toward my fundraiser, a heartfelt THANK YOU! You might be anonymous publicly, but I see your names and count you as my blessing! I would like to thank you all for giving me an opportunity to see my wonderful husband Ivan sooner rather than later. He will be flying in to reunite will me on Tuesday, and will take me home at the end of my treatment. I am more than ready to see the love of my life soon.




Божий пазл, и как мы в нем имеем место

Продолжая лечение, я встречаю многих феноменальных людей, проходящих лечение от рака, а также членов их семей. Я также провожу время с персоналом, которые некоторые знают некоторые не знают английский. Каждый человек прекрасен, и появился в моей жизни не просто так.

Я была рада, узнать, что больничный капеллан — благочестивый человек, который жил в Орегоне в США в течение 10 лет, и время от времени посещал мой город Винатче, в штате Вашингтон. Как же тесен мир!

В моих беседах с этим пастором Господь раскрыл много частей пазла, в моей попытке понять цель, стоящую за этим этапом моей жизни.

Это началось задолго до создания нашего мира:

Ефесянам 1:4-5

«Ведь Он избрал нас в Нем еще до создания мира, чтобы нам быть святыми и непорочными перед Ним. Он, по Своей любви, по Своему доброму желанию и воле,».

Бог не ограничен временем. Он живет прошлым, настоящим и будущим, как мы его видим, в одно и то же «время». Он выбрал меня еще до того, как произошло сотворение, потому что Он знал, что я идеально впишусь в Его пазл.

Евреям 12:2

«…взирая на начальника и совершителя веры Иисуса, Который, вместо предлежавшей Ему радости, претерпел крест, пренебрегши посрамление, и воссел одесную престола Божия.».

Он не просто создал этот чудесный мир, в котором мы живем. Он также является Автором вас и меня. Я могу думать, что я незначительна, но для Него я достаточно значима, чтобы дать мне заполнить важную часть Его пазла. Он Автор и Совершитель, а я могу прожить это, рисовать это в красках, и сделать это значимым. Есть ли у меня свобода выбора, чтоб исполнить Его предназначение? Конечно!

Галатам 5:13

«Братья мои, вы призваны к свободе, так не злоупотребляйте же этой свободой и не идите на поводу вашей греховной природы, а, наоборот, служите друг другу с любовью.».

Когда я смотрю на свой жизненный путь, у меня есть выбор, что я хочу сделать со своим кусочком пазла?

Матфея 22:14

«Ведь приглашенных много, но избранных мало.».

Он призвал меня служить моей цели. Если я решу выполнить его, я получу свою часть пазла, но если я решу не делать этого, эта часть останется пустой? Я сомневаюсь. Я могу ошибаться в этом, но уверена, что Бог даст возможность заполнить этот кусочек пазла кому-то другому. Но сможет ли другой человек выполнить эту цель так же хорошо, как и я? Может быть, а может и нет...

Еще в 2011 году я попросила Бога открыть Его цель для моей жизни. Он сделал это. Но Он ясно дал понять, что это будет нелегкий путь. И она не лёгкая. В 2021 году мне поставили диагноз «рак», как тяжелый камень над головой. Напоминание! Эта дорога не легка.

Филиппийцам 1:6

«Я уверен, что Тот, Кто начал в вас это доброе дело, доведет его до конца ко дню возвращения Иисуса Христа.».

В СВОЕ ВРЕМЯ.

Он начал хорошую работу еще в 2011 году, когда я попросила Его начать работать во мне. Это было время, когда Он дал мне этот библейский стих: Филиппийцам 1:6.

Сейчас самое время, чтобы Он напомнил мне, что Он продолжает работу. Нужен ли мне диагноз рака, чтобы стать лучшим христианином? Лучшим человеком? Чтобы сделать меня более эффективным в служении? Это вполне возможно. Но одно я знаю точно: Он СОВЕРШИТ это, и я получу свою часть головоломки в Божьем вечном плане! В конце концов, Он Автор и Совершитель.


Обновление:

Всем тем, кто пожертвовал деньги для меня, огромное СПАСИБО! Вы можете быть анонимными публично, но я вижу ваши имена и считаю вас своим благословением! Я хотела бы поблагодарить всех вас за то, что вы дали мне возможность увидеть моего замечательного мужа Ивана раньше, а не позже. Он прилетит, ко меня во вторник, и отвезет меня домой по окончании лечения. Я более чем готова скорее увидеть любовь всей моей жизни.



103 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


hendrickb036
hendrickb036
Jan 23, 2022

Thank you so much for sharing- I really appreciate the verses and your perspective! 💕

Like

Patricia Lucey Oldham
Patricia Lucey Oldham
Jan 23, 2022

I love how this has grown you in your walk with Jesus. You are an inspiration and He definitely has a plan for you. God be with you

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page