top of page

"And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."

Phillipians 4:7

20211106_161740.jpg
Post: Quote
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlga Rybakov

God is in Control

Updated: Jan 3, 2022

Happy New 2022!


Today is the last day of 2021. I have been blessed this morning by an old friend and 2 new friends who came together to pray for healing. This was a beautiful reminder of how Jesus works. When I find that there is no help from the medical community, he comes through and reminds me that HE IS IN CONTROL. This morning, he used my friends to intercede for me in prayer when my arms needed to be lifted.

The meals are continuing to come to our house. It is such a blessing. My co-workers from PNWC have been a solid support, as well as many old and new friends, and, of course, my church family. Thank you all!



Medical update:

My infection and seroma cleared. I was treated with an antibiotic, red light therapy and a few natural remedies in the last 10 days. The ultrasound that I had done last Monday showed that my new lump was a pocket of fluid, which is normal after my surgical excision. I am praising the Lord that it was not another tumor.

I get to enjoy the New Year celebration today along with my family and friends with a peaceful heart!

Next steps:

I have an appointment with the radiation oncologist on the 7th and my new oncologist on the 16th. They will decide what the next steps in treatment are.

There has been a long delay between surgery and further care because my medical team has been away on holiday vacations. Plus, my oncologist quit suddenly, so my care was delayed further.

But I did learn an important lesson through this. I cannot rely on humans. God is the one ultimately in control of my situation, and I am trusting Him.

The following song has been a delight to sing as my faith in Him grows stronger:



Happy New Year 2002 from the Rybakov family!


Всё у Бога под контролем

С НОВЫМ 2022 ГОДОМ!


Сегодня последний день 2021 года. Сегодня утром меня благословил старый друг и 2 новых друга, которые собрались вместе, чтобы помолиться об исцелении. Это было прекрасным напоминанием о том, как работает Иисус. Когда я обнаруживаю, что медицинское сообщество не оказывает никакой помощи, ОН приходит мне на помощь и напоминает мне, что У НЕГО ВСЁ ПОД КОНТРОЛЕ. Этим утром он использовал моих друзей, чтобы ходатайствовать за меня в молитве, когда мне нужно было поддержать руки.

Блюда продолжают приходить в наш дом. Это настоящие благословение. Мои коллеги из PNWC были стойкой поддержкой, как и многие старые и новые друзья и, конечно же, моя церковная семья. Спасибо вам всем!


Медицинские новости:

Моя инфекция и отёк исчезли. За последние 10 дней меня лечили антибиотиками, терапией красного света, и несколькими натуральными средствами. Ультразвук, который я сделала в прошлый понедельник, показал, что моя новая опухоль представляет собой карман с жидкостью, что является нормальным явлением после хирургического удаления. Я славлю Господа, что это не была еще одна опухоль.

Сегодня я радостно встречу Новый год вместе со своей семьей и друзьями!

Следующие шаги:

7-го числа у меня прием к онкологу-радиологу, 16-го - к новому онкологу. Они решат, каковы следующие шаги лечения.

Между операцией и дальнейшим лечением была большая задержка, потому что моя группа медиков ушла на НГ выходные. К тому же мой онколог внезапно уволился, и мое лечение откладывалось.

Но из этого я извлекла важный урок. Я не могу полагаться на людей. Бог в конечном итоге контролирует мою ситуацию, и я доверяю Ему.

По мере того, как моя вера в Него крепнет, мне было приятно петь следующую песню:



С Новым 2022 годом от семьи Рыбаковых!



241 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Svetlana Nikishina
Svetlana Nikishina
Jan 01, 2022

Praises lifted up with thankfulness!

God’s timing is always perfect, and I believe He allows unexpected things (like needing a new oncologist) to happen so He can use you for His own glory


Happy new year to you and can’t wait for your healing!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page