top of page

"And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."

Phillipians 4:7

20211106_161740.jpg
Post: Quote
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlga Rybakov

And the treatment continues...

Since coming home, I had approximately 3 weeks to enjoy life without medications, and I loved every moment of it! I went back to work a couple days per week, and focused on plant based eating, exercise, family time, meeting with friends, and most importantly - spending time in prayer. As I spent extra time with my wonderful husband and the boys, I kept on asking myself: "Why did it take a cancer diagnosis to see how blessed I am? Why couldn't I figure out earlier where my priorities should have been all along?" Unfortunately, many of us are in a similar boat. We work, we study, we stay busy, we work some more to perfect our families life, but meanwhile, we take away our own presence. Presence that our loved ones need the most. Maybe for those of you reading, this will help you re-prioritize your life, and find beauty in the simple things. Unfortunately, it took an illness for me to snap out of my busy life, and start simplifying things. But hey, it is totally not too late, and I am grateful for that. Going back to patient visits was the silver lining. I LOVE spending time with my patients. Those of you who I met with recently have been so supportive. I can't say "thank you" enough! We truly have a community of support and strength at PNWC. With all this said, my three lovely weeks flew by, and today was the day I started a 3-month medication/supplement regimen. I got myself one of those cadillac XL pill boxes, and feel so fancy now. All day, I was trying to find humor in my situation, and found it easy to do so. The day went well. I started with a third of my protocol, and felt a few minor side effects. As I continue adding more pills to my box in the coming weeks, I pray that my body will tolerate it all. I am thankful for: No cancerous tumors Family A phenomenal oncology team A protocol without chemo infusions and radiation Humor Support of hundreds of amazing people This experience Most of all Jesus, who is carrying me through this rough patch in life Cancer is no fun, but a person who looks for the silver lining will always find it, and will be blessed in the process. 2 Corinthians 4:8-10 "In every way we’re troubled, but we aren’t crushed by our troubles. We’re frustrated, but we don’t give up. We’re persecuted, but we’re not abandoned. We’re captured, but we’re not killed. We always carry around the death of Jesus in our bodies so that the life of Jesus is also shown in our bodies." "Stars can't shine without darkness!" More to come...

И лечение продолжается...

С момента возвращения домой у меня было примерно 3 недели, чтобы наслаждаться жизнью без лекарств, и я наслаждалась каждым мгновением! Я возвратилась к работе пару дней в неделю и сосредоточилась на растительной пище, физических упражнениях, семейном отдыхе, встречах с друзьями и, самое главное, на молитвах.

Проводя дополнительное время с моим замечательным мужем и мальчиками, я продолжала спрашивать себя: «Почему мне понадобился диагноз рака, чтобы увидеть, насколько я счастлива? Почему я не могла понять раньше, где мои приоритеты должны были быть все это время?" К сожалению, многие из нас находятся в похожей лодке.

Мы работаем, мы учимся, мы остаемся занятыми, мы работаем еще немного, чтобы улучшить нашу семейную жизнь, но тем временем мы забираем свое собственное присутствие. Присутствие, в котором наши близкие нуждаются больше всего. Возможно, тем из вас, кто читает, это поможет пересмотреть приоритеты в жизни и найти красоту в простых вещах. К сожалению, мне понадобилась болезнь, чтобы вырваться из своей занятой жизни и начать все упрощать. Но ведь далеко не поздно, и я благодарна за это.

Возвращение к встречам с пациентами, было серебряной каёмочкой. Я ЛЮБЛЮ проводить время со своими пациентами. Те из вас, с кем я недавно встречался, очень поддерживали меня. Я не могу сказать "спасибо" достаточно! У нас действительно есть сообщество поддержки и силы в PNWC.


С учетом всего сказанного мои три прекрасные недели пролетели незаметно, и сегодня был день, когда я начала 3-месячный режим приема лекарств/добавок. Я купила себе одну из тех коробочек для таблеток cadillac XL, и теперь чувствую себя в высшем обществе. Весь день я пытался найти юмор в своей ситуации, и мне это легко удавалось. День прошел хорошо. Я начала с трети моего протокола и почувствовала несколько незначительных побочных эффектов. Поскольку в ближайшие недели я продолжу добавлять новые таблетки в свою коробку, я молюсь, чтобы мое тело выдержало все это.


Я благодарна за:

Отсутствие раковых опухолей

Семью

Феноменальную команду онкологов

Протокол без химиопрепаратов и радиации

Юмор

Поддержку сотен замечательных людей

Этот опыт

Больше всего за Иисуса, Который ведет меня через этот трудный период жизни


Рак не забава, а человек, который ищет серебряную каёмочку, всегда найдет ее и будет благословлен в процессе.

2 Коринфянам 4:8-10 "Нас теснят со всех сторон, но мы не стеснены; мы в отчаянных обстоятельствах, но не в отчаянии; нас преследуют, но мы не покинуты; мы сильно побиты, но не убиты. В нашем теле мы всегда носим смерть Иисуса, чтобы в нас была явлена и Его жизнь."

«Звезды не могут сиять без тьмы!»

Скоро будет дальше...

204 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

6 Comments


jamelaia
Mar 06, 2022

Olga, you are such a gift and a blessing to so many. It is a privilege to be able to read your story and lift you up in prayer. Thank you for sharing❤️

Like

withampossum
Feb 20, 2022

Thank you for sharing your journey. 🙏for you and your family. 💗

Like

Carol Zaffuto
Feb 20, 2022

You are such an inspiration to us all, God bless.

Like

Siobhan Harlow
Siobhan Harlow
Feb 20, 2022

God has blessed me through you and your journey Olga! Thank you for your transparency- my prayers are with you 🙏🏻🥰❤️

Like

Svetlana Nikishina
Svetlana Nikishina
Feb 20, 2022

There truly is always something to be thankful for! God is so gracious to us! May He continue to lift you up

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page