top of page

"And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus."

Phillipians 4:7

20211106_161740.jpg
Post: Quote
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlga Rybakov

And the journey continues!

As I embark on the first leg of my trip, I am summarizing what took place so far. I count my blessings. What am I thankful for? 1. Ivan, the courageous and loyal man by my side. We have been married for 18 years now, they flew by like 18 days. His love for me and our sons is as strong as one would consider possible. It constantly reminds me of the love of Jesus for us. 2. My sons. My parents. The bond we formed under the same roof, through the difficulties of this life is unbreakable. All this is because it is interwoven with Christ's friendship with each one of us individually. 3. My health. Since I became a nurse practitioner, I did not just work on the improvement of my patient's health, I also perfected my own. If I was recommending a specific lifestyle change, a weight loss plan, or a great supplement, I tried it out first. I would not give my people something I would consider unworthy of my body. This lead to a healthy weight loss of 50 pounds, improvement of energy, metabolism, mood, and reduction in inflammation and aches/ pains. As I face the cancer treatments in the coming weeks and months, I believe that my body will tolerate so much more than it could have otherwise. 4. My church family and God's family in general. We attend the East Wenatchee Calvary Chapel Fellowship, and we were also connected with several other churches in the community. When I was diagnosed with cancer, the amount of Christians stepping out of their comfort zones to help up was (and is) mind-blowing. The meals, donations, encouragement... etc...... has been heavenly. I say "heavenly" because this is how it will be in heaven. Brotherly fellowship and love for one another. People started passing on our needs and prayer requests to many brothers and sisters from different states and countries, and I would feel their support. 5. Prayer. This deserves its own section. You all read my blog and see the positivity. However, not every day has been positive and full of worship. Some days, I physically had to push myself out of bed, and force myself to wash my face... to attempt to start my day. Those were the days when I would choose a friend, or a group to share my depressed state of mind with. All I would have to do is ask for prayer. And MIRACLES happened. Within minutes, I would feel the change growing inside me. Like a ball of joy, growing inside my chest until it would come out in worship. I would start singing, following along with the Russian worship band Sokolov Brothers. If you know Russian, check them out. 6. Pacific Northwest Wellness Center. My partners, co-workers, and patients. The amount of support and love poured over me by the clinic team I am privileged to work with, has been immeasurable. I have connected with many wonderful people since early 2020. I got to work with them to improve their wellness, but now that I am the one who is unwell, many of them chose to help me in many ways. Wow! This was unexpected and almost magical. Remember the boomerang of kindness? It is real! 7. Friends. FRIENDS! Some of which I did not even know were my friends, but they reached out and are now at my side from day 1 whether physically or in spirit. Friendship is a gift I cherished and will now cherish even more. 8. Generosity. The last thing I expected out of 2022 was a personal fundraiser. But I do remember praying for God to keep me humble. HA! God does have a sense of humor. Receiving monetary donations, and asking for help really does come with humility. I am still working on this trait, and will probably continue until my life ends, but because these donations are taking place, a large amount of stress dropped life a load off our shoulders. THANK YOU to everyone for your help and generosity. Wow. May God bless you abundantly in return. 9. WVH surgery center and my surgical team. The Lord paved the way and provided me with an excellent surgical outcome. I cannot imagine being taken back to surgery for "more margins". 10. Waiting. As you read my last post, you might have felt my frustration. Now, since I had time to count my blessings, I can clearly see how God used the weeks of waiting to reveal His treatment plan for me. As I researched, read, asked, inquired, the plan was being revealed to me like a puzzle. Meanwhile, He was teaching me patience as well as humility. I failed miserably at the "patience" piece, but He still made that piece of the puzzle beautiful. THAT is our God. THAT is how He works in His divine ways. 11. Independence. Since my decision to take off in search of treatment, I have been asked 2 questions over and over: "Where are you going?" and "Are you going alone?". Answer 1: I am leaving the States for the first part of treatment, then I will continue treatment at home (it will be managed by my oncology team out of the country). Then, I will be heading out of the country again, unless the initial treatment goes extremely well. There are several reasons I am not sharing the details of my plan. Some of you know more, some less, there is a reason behind that too. I am very open about my health journey, but some things will not be shared yet. Answer 2: No, I am not going alone. I am SO EXCITED to be physically alone but to be held by Jesus himself. He is going with me. Since the beginning of my cancer journey, I have been craving the time I could spend with Him, praying, reading my Bible,


and my books. I will finally be able to do that in the next few weeks. Those of you who have a personal relationship with Jesus will understand. I am thankful to those of you who offered to go with me. I am deeply grateful for your dedication to our friendship. I will always remember your kindness. I am going to miss my family, and especially Ivan desperately, and he might still fly in to meet me in a week or so, but as some of you know, I am extremely independent and am perfectly fine with traveling physically alone. 12. God himself. Jesus. Holy Spirit. He is the Trinity who created me, formed me in the womb, and guess what? He NUMBERED each hair on my head. He does not just know how many hairs I have, he has a number for each of them! What right do I have to consider that He was not with me through the process when a cancerous lump formed inside of me, then was removed surgically and sent off in formalin for preservation and then analysis? How is that even possible? As I count my blessings, He is who I am the most thankful for. He took me by the hand and is now leading the way. The times when things get rough, He makes it easy for me by carrying me. As I sit on the plane on my way to the unknown, listening to worship, I bless Him, and I continue my praise. "Lord, you know the turmoil inside of me, but you also know the plans You have for me. I embrace Your plan and am excited to find out what my next step is. Please protect and love on my family as only You can. Keep them safe, and may the time fly by!" "Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care. And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows." Matthew 10:29-31 P.S. Treatment details coming soon!


И путешествие продолжается

Приступая к первому этапу своего путешествия, подвожу итоги того, что произошло до сих пор. И я считаю благословения. За что я благодарна?

1. Иван, мужественный и верный мужчина рядом со мной. Мы женаты уже 18 лет, они пролетели как 18 дней. Его любовь ко мне и нашим сыновьям настолько сильна, насколько это возможно. Это постоянно напоминает мне о любви Иисуса к нам.

2. Мои сыновья. Мои родители. Связь, которую мы сформировали под одной крышей, несмотря на трудности этой жизни, неразрывна. Все это потому, что это переплетается с дружбой Христа с каждым из нас в отдельности.

3. Мое здоровье. С тех пор, как я стала практикующей медсестрой, я не только работала над улучшением здоровья своих пациентов, но и улучшала свое собственное. Если я рекомендовала конкретное изменение образа жизни, план похудения, или отличную пищевую добавку, я сначала пробовала это. Я бы не стала давать своим людям то, что считала бы недостойным своего тела. Это приводит к здоровой потере веса в 23 кг, улучшению энергии, обмена веществ, настроения, и уменьшению воспалений и болей. Поскольку мне предстоит лечение рака в ближайшие недели и месяцы, я верю, что мое тело выдержит гораздо больше, чем могло бы в противном случае.

4. Моя церковная семья и Божья семья в целом. Мы участвуем в Сообществе Часовни Голгофы Ист Венатчи, и мы также были связаны с несколькими другими церквями в нашей местности. Когда мне поставили диагноз «рак», количество христиан, выходивших из своей зоны комфорта, чтобы помочь, было (и остается) сногсшибательным. Еда, пожертвования, ободрение... и т.д....... было небесными. Я говорю «небесное», потому что так оно и будет на небесах. Братское общение и любовь друг к другу. Люди начали передавать наши нужды и молитвенные просьбы многим братьям и сестрам из разных штатов и стран, и я чувствовала их поддержку.

5. Молитва. Это заслуживает отдельного раздела. Вы все читаете мой блог и видите позитив. Однако не каждый день был позитивным и наполненным поклонения. В некоторые дни мне приходилось физически выталкивать себя из постели и заставлять себя умываться... чтобы попытаться начать свой день. Это были дни, когда я выбирала друга или группу, чтобы поделиться своим депрессивным состоянием. Все, что мне нужно было сделать, это попросить о молитве. И случалось ЧУДО. Через несколько минут я чувствовала, как во мне происходят перемены. Как шар радости, растёт в моей груди, пока он не выйдет наружу в поклонении. Я начинала петь вместе с русской группой прославления «Братья Соколовы». Если вы знаете русский язык, посмотрите их.

6. Тихоокеанский северо-западный оздоровительный центр. Мои партнеры, коллеги, и пациенты. Количество поддержки и любви, изливаемых на меня командой клиники, с которой мне посчастливилось работать, неизмеримо. С начала 2020 года я связалась со многими замечательными людьми. Мне приходилось работать с ними, чтобы улучшить их самочувствие, но теперь, когда я заболела, многие из них решили помочь мне разными способами. Вау! Это было неожиданно и почти волшебно. Помните бумеранг добра? Это реально!

7. Друзья. ДРУЗЬЯ! Некоторые, о которых я даже не знала, но они были моими друзьями, и они протянули руку, и они рядом со мной с первого дня, будь то физически или духовно. Дружба — это дар, которым я дорожила и теперь буду дорожить еще больше.

8. Щедрость. Последнее, чего я ожидала от 2022 года, — это персональный сбор средств. Но я помню, как молилась Богу, чтобы он сохранил меня смирённой. ХА! У Бога есть чувство юмора. Получение денежных пожертвований и просьба о помощи действительно сопряжены со смирением. Я все еще работаю над этой чертой и, вероятно, буду продолжать до конца своей жизни, но из-за того, что эти пожертвования происходят, большое количество стресса упало с наших плеч. СПАСИБО всем за помощь и неравнодушие. Вау! Пусть Бог благословит вас обильно в ответ.

9. Хирургический центр WVH и моя хирургическая бригада. Господь проложил путь и обеспечил мне отличный хирургический результат. Я не могу представить, чтобы меня снова отправили в хирургию для «повторной процедуры».

10. Ожидание. Когда вы читали мой последний пост, вы, возможно, почувствовали мое разочарование. Теперь, когда у меня было время пересчитать свои благословения, я чётко вижу, как Бог использовал недели ожидания, чтобы открыть для меня Свой план лечения. Пока я исследовал, читал, спрашивал, выяснял, план раскрывался передо мной, как головоломка. Между тем, Он учил меня не только смирению, но и терпению. Я с треском провалилась на части «терпение», но Он все же сделал эту часть головоломки прекрасной. ЭТО наш Бог. Вот как Он действует Своими божественными путями.

11. Независимость. С тех пор, как я решила отправиться на поиски лечения, мне снова и снова задавали 2 вопроса: «Куда ты идешь?» и «Ты идешь одна?». Ответ 1: Я уезжаю из Штатов на первую часть лечения, затем продолжу лечение дома (им будет управлять моя онкологическая бригада за пределами страны). Затем я снова уеду из страны, если первоначальное лечение не пройдет очень хорошо. Есть несколько причин, по которым я не делюсь подробностями своего плана. Кто-то из вас знает больше, кто-то меньше, на это тоже есть причина. Я очень открыто говорю о своем пути к здоровью, но некоторые вещи еще не будут раскрыты. Ответ 2: Нет, я поеду не одна. Я ТАК РАДУЮСЬ, что физически одинока, но меня держит сам Иисус. Он идет со мной. С самого начала моего путешествия с раком, я жаждала проводить время с Ним, молясь, читая Библию, и мои книги. Я, наконец, смогу сделать это в ближайшие несколько недель. Те из вас, у кого есть личные отношения с Иисусом, поймут. Я благодарна тем из вас, кто предложил пойти со мной. Я глубоко благодарна вам за вашу преданность нашей дружбе. Я всегда буду помнить вашу доброту. Я буду отчаянно скучать по своей семье, и особенно по Ване, и он все еще может прилететь, чтобы встретиться со мной через неделю или около того, но, как некоторые из вас знают, я чрезвычайно независима и мне без проблем путешествовать физически в одиночку.

12. Сам Бог. Иисус. Святой Дух. Он — Троица, сотворившая меня, образовавшая меня в утробе матери, и знаете что? Он СОЧЕТАЕТ каждый волос на моей голове. Он не просто знает, сколько у меня волос, у него есть число для каждого из них! Какое право я имею считать, что Он не был со мной в процессе, когда во мне образовалась раковая опухоль, затем была удалена хирургическим путем и отправлена ​​в формалине на консервацию, а затем на анализ? Как это вообще возможно? Когда я считаю свои благословения, Он тот, кому я больше всего благодарна. Он взял меня за руку и теперь ведет за собой. В трудные времена Он облегчает мне жизнь, неся меня. Вот я сижу в самолете на пути к неизвестному, слушая поклонение, я благословляю Его и продолжаю восхвалять. «Господь, Ты знаешь суматоху внутри меня, но Ты также знаешь планы, которые Ты имеешь для меня. Я принимаю Твой план и рада узнать, каким будет мой следующий шаг. Пожалуйста, защити и люби мою семью, как только Ты можешь. Берегите их, и пусть время пролетит незаметно!» «Не продают ли пару воробьев всего за одну медную монету? Однако ни один из них не упадет на землю без воли вашего Небесного Отца. А у вас даже и волосы на голове все сосчитаны! Поэтому не бойтесь – вы дороже множества воробьев!". Матфея 10:29-31

P.S. Подробности лечения скоро!



301 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All

7 commentaires


hendrickb036
hendrickb036
13 janv. 2022

Praying for you, the staff carrying out the treatment and fir your family. May God be glorified!❤️

J'aime

morefun50
13 janv. 2022

Dearest Olga, I pray for you each morning and have shared with my church family and trust that some of them are praying for you too. How ironic that you are part of the healthcare system and yet need to go elsewhere for treatment. God has a plan for you. If your treatment in another country is superior, maybe that was the reason for the delay. Trust in Him. What a witness you are for His name! I know your family will miss you terribly, as you will them. Bless you.

J'aime

Tatyana Kobzar
Tatyana Kobzar
13 janv. 2022

God holds tomorrow. He is our Father, we are His children. Praying for good outcomes and entrust you into His healing hands.

J'aime

withampossum
13 janv. 2022

You are amazing. Be safe. Sending love and courage from Maine💗🙏

J'aime

Rikki Filyaw
Rikki Filyaw
13 janv. 2022

Sending L❤️VE, ((hugs)), strength 💪 and PRAYERS 🙏 your way.

See you soon, Olga!

J'aime
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page